WHAT IT’S LIKE TO STAY AT ‘THE HOSTELLER’

Hello everyone! I’m back with another travel story and this time it’s going to be about my stay at the beautiful pink city of ‘Jaipur’ in Rajasthan, India. (If you’re here from my Instagram, you already know that I was in Jaipur recently). Let’s divide this whole trip into two parts : First, in which I travelled as a budget backpacker and the second, where you’ll see the luxurious side of this trip (Well, wait for the next post ✌️)

This post is going to be about my stay at “The Hosteller”. Yes, this was my first time staying in any hostel. There are many types of rooms available, starting from INR 399. You can visit their website here to know more about rooms/beds and their tariff.

HOW TO REACH

It’s just a 10 mins tuk-tuk ride away from the main railway station. (Ola-Uber cabs are also easily available).

LET’S COME TO THE POINT

To be honest, I went there without any expectations. As I was paying just INR 399, so I knew I couldn’t expect much. But, to my utmost surprise, everything there was just perfect. It had WiFi, clean rooms/beds/washrooms, Lockers, Inhouse cafe, loads of activities, library etc. The moment I was there, I was like, what? Why didn’t I come here earlier (But, better late than never 😉). It’s a bliss for solo travellers. And I also knew that you wouldn’t believe too. That’s why I clicked many pictures of the hostel.

ENJOY THEM!

They have a very cool and cosy library with a great collection of books

Meeting room to hangout and chill with fellow travellers

ROOF TOP

FYI

The most important advantage of staying in a hostel is that you get to meet lots of people from different countries. You get to know their travel stories, where they’ve been to, what’s their future travel plans. When I visited Jaipur, it was weekend and you all know what’s Rajasthan like in December. Everything is almost occupied. I couldn’t get a bed in the dorm, but luckily a deluxe private room was available and I wasted no time in booking the same. It costed me around INR 2k (30 USD) for a night, but the experience made it all worth it. Here are a few pictures of the room.

They provide breakfast at a cost of INR 160 (2.15 USD) which includes Aloo parantha, Tea/coffee/milk, Bread-Butter, Fruits, Pancake. Good, right?

All in all, had a great stay at ‘THE HOSTELLER’, made many friends. I was checking out from the hostel with loads of memories to cherish for in the future. If you’re a solo traveller or a backpacker, you can easily consider staying in this hostel. They’ve branches in many cities across India. I’ll leave a few details below :

*ALSO A HUGE SHOUTOUT TO MR. AKASH (EVENT COORDINATOR), WHO WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ALSO HELPED ME PLAN MY JAIPUR TRIP*

NAME : THE HOSTELLER (JAIPUR)

WEBSITE : https://thehosteller.com/

ADDRESS : M.I road , opp Sun towers, near Ganpati Plaza, Rajasthan 302001
Map of the hosteller jaipur

CONTACT NUMBER : +91-9810187717

SO, GOODBYE FOR NOW. I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS BLOG AND IF YOU REALLY DID, DON’T FORGET TO HIT THE LIKE BUTTON. FOLLOW THE BLOG, IF YOU HAVEN’T ALREADY, AS I’LL BE COMING UP WITH MUCH MORE INTERESTING TRAVEL RELATED CONTENT IN THE FUTURE.

NEXT POST IS GOING TO BE ABOUT MY STAY AT ‘ITC RAJPUTANA’. STAY TUNED!!!

Follow me on INSTAGRAM (themilesmile) to get daily updates on my travel stories.

10 thoughts on “WHAT IT’S LIKE TO STAY AT ‘THE HOSTELLER’

Leave a comment